top of page

Track National Championships 2018 and Wellington teams

With three major national events next year, it's going to be a busy second half of the season. Here's how things are going to work from a PNP club and Wellington Centre perspective.

Elite National Championships (inc. Elite, Para and Under 19 Omniums), Invercargill, 21-25 February 2018:

Team organisation is being coordinated by Jamie Hodgkinson, Lee Evans and Nigel Saywell and the following riders will be representing the Wellington Centre:

Glenn Catchpole Open/ elite

Lee Evans Open/ elite

Russell Pepperell Open/ elite

Max Uivel Open/ elite

Daniel Shepherd Open/ elite

Kate Horan Open/ Para

Daniel Shepherd Open/ elite

Grace Saywell Under 19

Caleb Moyle Under 19

Bridget Olphert Under 19

Louis Hodgkinson Under 19

Age Group National Championships (under 15, 17 and Masters) Invercargill, 7-11 March 2018:

A slimmed down team of Masters have indicated they'll be travelling to Invercargill to race the Age Group Championships for the Wellington Centre. The team will have to organise themselves and appoint a Team Manager to arrange entries and perform the usual duties.

Bruce Cook

David Bernard

Hubertus Buyck

Johnathan Leonard

National Schools Championships, Cambridge, 20-21 March 2018:

A strong contingent of junior riders are expected to contest these Championships. Given it's neither a club nor centre event, we won't be organising support but will advise and encourage the Wellington entourage.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
bottom of page