Easter Sunday Rabbit Ride

Join us this Sunday for a social MTB ride in the Wainuiomata MTB Park. EVERYONE is welcome, novice through to advanced, all you need are some basic MTB bike handling skills (and a bike). Where: Wainuiomata MTB Park car park (end of Waiu Road, Wainuiomata) When: Ready to ride from 10am Ride leader: Krissy 021492231 Poor weather: If the weather is poo's, check our Facebook page for notices about cancellations or text me. Bunny ears optional, easter eggs welcome ☺︎ If you're planning on racing in the Club/College Championships at the end of April, and you're not very familiar with Wainui MTB Park, this will give you an introduction to the tracks you will be riding. We really hope you can come

Summer Series Event Four – Report

Village Café Martinborough-Millars Circuit A calm overcast day greeted 90 riders as they lined up for Event Four of the PAK’nSAVE Summer Road Series – the Village Café Martinborough-Millars Circuit. Grand Fondo riders would do two laps of the 50km circuit and the Medio Fondo riders, one. With only one main climb up Millars Road and plenty of rollers, this was a course for strong riders. After the neutral rollout from the Martinborough town square, It didn’t take long for the action to heat up. After a few flurries on the first of many rollers, Matt Webb-Smith rolled off the front at the 16km mark. He was soon joined by Brent Backhouse and Craig Chambers. Dave Rowlands, Brendon McGrath, and A

Summer Series Event Three – Report

Mainfreight Rice Mountain Classic Entries exceeded all expectations, with 140 riders lining up for Event Three of the Pak'nSave Summer Road Series. The race honours the contribution made to the club by Alan Rice over many decades, and is without question one of the regions toughest events. First held in 1996, it travels over some extremely demanding terrain. This edition would see riders in the Medio Fondo tackle 1200m of climbing over a 59km course and those in the Grand Fondo 1800m over a 90km course. Previous notable winners have included Rob Stannard, Jeremy Vennell, Jeremy Yates, Scott Lyttle, Antosh Kowalewski, Hayden Roulston, Wayne Hiscock and Brent Backhouse and for the women's trop

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Social Icon


+64 21 49 22 31
  • Facebook - Black Circle


  • Facebook - Black Circle


  • Facebook - Black Circle


©2016 BY SPIDER Websites –  Krissy O'Connor