Filed under Track

Burkes Cycles Speed League R5: Coburn takes Wheelrace

Mark Coburn won an epic Wheelrace final at the fifth round of the Burkes Cycles Speed League Spring Series held in sunny conditions and light winds. Wheelraces are a mainstay of New Zealand track cycling and are generally held as handicap events over 1-2 kilometres – short enough so anyone can win, long enough to … Continue reading »