Filed under News

Burkes Cycles Speed League R5: Coburn takes Wheelrace

Mark Coburn won an epic Wheelrace final at the fifth round of the Burkes Cycles Speed League Spring Series held in sunny conditions and light winds. Wheelraces are a mainstay of New Zealand track cycling and are generally held as handicap events over 1-2 kilometres – short enough so anyone can win, long enough to … Continue reading »

Signage is up for A, B & C Mt Vic courses

NOTICE TO ALL RIDERS COMPETING IN THE WHITE RIBBON / PNP SERIES RACE THIS SUNDAY ON MT VIC Ash and I finished marking up the A,B and C courses yesterday, so if you have a chance to get out there and ride it before Sunday, let us know if you find the signage easy to … Continue reading »

Legends – Gee & Biddle – Event

5:30 Thursday 24 November 2016 Merckx Room, Level 5, 117 Lampton Quay $25 – includes “hydration” on arrival Limited seats, register now: The Parrot of Paekakariki returns with a Kiwi living legend Trevor Rice has organised a phenomenal night of cycling recollections, and some of the best cycling advice you’ll ever have access to. … Continue reading »

Online registration open for MTB Race 3

Online entry is now open for the MTB Spring Series Race 3. Racing will take place this weekend (23 October) from 10am in Rangituhi Trail Park, Porirua. A pre-ride took place last weekend, but don’t worry if you missed it, all the course information is online and easy to follow on your own. If you don’t manage … Continue reading »